Does indestructible protect from Deathtouch?

What does indestructible protect against?

Indestructible, a static ability, is defined in the rules as a permanent that “can’t be destroyed.” Those permanents “aren’t destroyed by lethal damage, and they ignore the state-based action that checks for lethal damage.”

Does indestructible protect from destroy?

Indestructible prevents the permanent from being destroyed. This usually is caused by damage exceeding a creature’s toughness, or an effect that explicitly says that it will destroy a permanent.

Does indestructible work against destroy all creatures?

Does destroy all kill indestructible creatures? Because indestructible cards can’t be destroyed by any effects which use the word ‘destroy’ on them, they are not affected by cards which say, ‘destroy all’.

Can you sacrifice indestructible creatures?

Description. Indestructible permanents can still be put into their owner’s graveyard by other means, such as by the “legend rule”, by being sacrificed or (in the case of creatures) having zero or less toughness. They can also be removed from the battlefield by being bounced or exiled for example.

Does first strike beat Deathtouch?

Creatures with deathtouch deal damage during the regular combat damage step. Fortunately, if you block a creature with deathtouch with a creature with first strike or double strike, your creature will deal damage during the first strike damage step, before the deathtouch creature can return fire.

IMPORTANT:  Are US Treasury bills marketable securities?

Does indestructible prevent board wipes?

Examples of indestructible

Creatures with indestructible are popular in Magic, especially in formats like Commander where board stalls and board wipes are common. Here are a few examples of indestructible that you might run into in future games.

Is Hexproof better than indestructible?

If the creature is fat, or recurrable, hexproof > indestructible. If the creature is small, indestructible > hexproof. This.

What is the most indestructible thing in the world?

It’s a tardigrade—the most ‘indestructible’ animal on Earth. Also called water bears, tardigrades can survive up to 30 years without food, live in volcanoes, and endure the vacuum of space. Researchers say they could even survive an asteroid impact like the one that led to the extinction of the dinosaurs.

Does indestructible prevent trample?

Indestructible creatures still get assigned damage, so the rest can still trample through.

Can you counter indestructible?

Can you counter an indestructible creature MTG? Yes, you can. The entirety of the rules for indestructible is that a creature with indestructible cannot be destroyed: 702.12a Indestructible is a static ability.

Can you sack indestructible?

Yes. Indestructible only prevents “destroy” effects and lethal damage. Sacrificing actually just places the permanent into your graveyard; it isn’t destroyed.